17:40 CET - Monte Jafferau strikes on stage 19!

17:23 CET - Stage 18 features a mountain top finish up the Prato Nevoso

17:08 CET - Mounte Zoncolan strikes on stage 14!

16:59 CET - Here's the profile of the first mountain stage to Etna - stage 6

16:47 CET - Watch the presentation of the 2018 Giro d'Italia NOW above

16:39 CET - It looks as if the stages have just been leaked ...

16:08 CET - Tom Dumoulin getting ready for the presentation

16:07 CET - Watch the route presentation LIVE at 08:00 PST, 11:00 EST, 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET

15:13 CET - Welcome to our live coverage of the 2018 Giro d'Italia route announcement

The full route of the 2018 Giro d'Italia is unveiled this Wednesday 29th November in Milan. The presentation of Giro d’Italia 2018 will be on 29th November starting from 5 p.m. CET.

The route of the 101st edition, starting on 4 May 2018 from Israel, will be unveiled in the presence of the last Giro d’Italia winner, Tom Dumoulin, the two times Giro winner Vincenzo Nibali, Fabio Aru (third in 2014 and second in 2015), and Alberto Contador (winner of the Corsa Rosa in 2008 and 2015), as well as representatives of the teams, sponsors, media and other institutions.

 
Tag: giroditalia
 
Apr 24 2018 - NEWS: 101st Giro d’Italia riders start list announced
Apr 15 2018 - NEWS: Giro E announced: the Giro d'Italia on e-bikes
Apr 11 2018 - NEWS: Miguel Indurain enters the Giro d'Italia Hall of Fame
Mar 04 2018 - NEWS: Giro d’Italia organizer defends the use of podium girls
Feb 22 2018 - NEWS: Bennett sets sights on the Giro d'Italia and Vuelta a Espana
Feb 20 2018 - NEWS: Fabio Aru confirms he'll be riding the 2018 Giro d'Italia
Feb 01 2018 - NEWS: French star Thibaut Pinot To Race Giro d'Italia
Jan 20 2018 - NEWS: Androni, Israel, Wilier and Bardiani selected for Giro d'Italia
Jan 17 2018 - NEWS: Castelli unveils 2018 Giro d’Italia Maglia Rosa
Jan 08 2018 - NEWS: Dumoulin contemplating Giro-Tour Double
Jan 07 2018 - NEWS: Tom Dumoulin: The course of the Giro d'Italia suits me
Dec 20 2017 - NEWS: Tom Dumoulin To Defend Giro d’Italia Title
Dec 12 2017 - NEWS: Giro d´Italia prepares Plan-B Italian start
Nov 29 2017 - NEWS: Eight summit finishes as 2018 Giro d’Italia Revealed
Nov 29 2017 - NEWS: Chris Froome to ride the 2018 Giro d'Italia
May 04 2018 - EVENT: 2018 Giro d'Italia