Chris Froome and Elia Viviani to attend presentation of 2019 Giro d'Italia

Team Sky's Chris Froome and Quick-Step Floors' Elia Viviani will be the special guests at the presentation of the 2019 Giro d'Italia this Wednesday Oct 31st

Chris Froome and Elia Viviani to attend presentation of 2019 Giro d'Italia

The winner of the 2018 edition of the race and the best rider at the points classification will be at the presentation of the 102nd Giro d'Italia, that will take place on the 31st of October in Bologna, where the race is set to start.

Less than one week after the presentation of the 2019 Tour de France, the Corsa Rosa takes its turn to present its course. Rumours point at more time trial kilometres that would surely attract the riders that felt disappointed by the lack of kilometres in the discipline at the French Grand Tour.

World Champion Alejandro Valverde has stated that he would choose this race and the Vuelta a España over the Tour de France for the 2019 season, so the Italian fans can expect to see the rainbow jersey going through the course of the Corsa Rosa.

Gran Fondo Guide will be covering the presentation LIVE from Italy at 9:45 PST, 11:45 EST, 15:45 UK, 16:45 CET.

 
Tag: giroditalia
 
Oct 31 2018 - NEWS: Mountain Top Finishes reign in 2019 Giro d'Italia
Oct 30 2018 - NEWS: Chris Froome and Elia Viviani to attend presentation of 2019 Giro d'Italia
Sep 24 2018 - NEWS: 2019 Giro d'Italia to start in Bologna with uphill time trial
May 27 2018 - NEWS: Chris Froome joins Grand Tour Treble Club with Giro d'Italia win
May 26 2018 - NEWS: Froome secures Pink Jersey as Mikel Nieve wins final mountain stage
May 25 2018 - NEWS: Chris Froome takes Queen Stage and Pink Jersey in Shock Attack
May 25 2018 - NEWS: Chris Froome mocked by cycling fans on the Finestre with Huge Inhaler
May 24 2018 - NEWS: Simon Yates clings onto Pink Jersey ahead of Brutal Queen Stage
May 23 2018 - NEWS: Three Brutal Mountain Stages will leave no doubt in the Battle for Pink!
May 23 2018 - NEWS: Viviani wins fourth stage as yates retains Pink Jersey before the final big Mountain Stages
May 23 2018 - NEWS: Rohan Dennis wins Giro d'Italia Time Trial ahead of final mountain stages
May 20 2018 - NEWS: Simon Yates strengthens Giro lead with third stage win
May 19 2018 - NEWS: Chris Froome wins on the Zoncolan after wresting Dinosaur
May 18 2018 - NEWS: Brutal Monte Zoncolan the stage finish at today's Giro d'Italia
May 18 2018 - NEWS: Elia Viviani wins stage 13 as Simon Yates retains lead
May 11 2019 - EVENT: 2019 Giro d'Italia