Fondo Clermont, FL and Fondo Fredericksburg, VA - Register Here >>>

Breathless Agony

Breathless Agony

June 06 2020
Redlands, California, USA
The ride starts in Redlands and leads through semi-rural areas to the first rest stop in Beaumont. Pass one is a steep climb up and over Oak Glen Road, leading to a fast descent to Mill Creek Ranger Station and rest stop two.
The ride then enters the San Bernardino National Forest, climbing Mill Creek Road (Highway 38). After visiting rest stop two, Angelus Oaks, riders continue to pass three, Jenks Lake road. Pass four is at Onyx Summit (the highest point at 8,443 feet). Here the famous Grim Reaper welcomes riders who make it all the way up. From Onyx Summit back is about 38 more miles, mostly downhill, into Redlands.

For riders who want to enjoy part of the experience without doing the full ride, we also offer a two pass and three pass option.

107 miles with 12K ft of climbing, Part of the KOM series

Breathless Agony

Routes: 107miles (12,000 feet)
Difficulty of Greatest Route: E - Extreme terrain with frequent steep hills and long sustained climb
Time Zone: Pacific Standard Time (PST)
Start Times / Itinerary

Start time at 6AM



Free Parking
Pre-Packet Pickups
Support for Participants
Route Card
Feed / Aid Stations
Post Event Meal(s) Provided As Part of Entry
Number of Timed Hill Climbs
Two Hill Climbs
Event Size
500 - 1999 Riders
Start Address: 900 E High Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
My Rides
Add to My Rides
Rate Event
Rate This Event
Other Links
Alert Us
Let us know if you notice any errors or omissions with any of the details above.

Tag: breathlessagony
Jun 06 2020 - EVENT: Breathless Agony