Spin the District Road and Gravel Gran Fondo, Union City, GA, September 22,2019 >>> Register NOW!
Welcome to Gran Fondo USA >> 2019 BinckBank LIVE COVERAGE

Laurens De Plus attacks on final stage to win BinckBank Tour

De Plus goes on the attack, picks up bonus points and finishes in the three man breakaway to win the race

The final stage of the BinckBank Tour was nail biting all the way to the finish, Greg Van Avermaet, Oliver Naeson and Laurens de Plus got away in a break and distanced the remainder of the peloton and built up a lead of over 30 seconds.

Behind, Tim Wellens was struggling to organize a chase and was left to sit it out.

Up front on the Muur, Van Avermaet took up the sprint wanting to win the stage but Naeson came round him just on the line.

A jubulent De Plus crossed the line to get another 4 bonus points to make that 11 points on the stage, with the Wellens group yet to finish he secured the overall victory.

2019 BinckBank Tour Stage 7 Top 10

1 Oliver Naesen (Bel) AG2R La Mondiale 3:52:40 
2 Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) CCC Team   
3 Laurens De Plus (Bel) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:00:04 
4 Simon Clarke (Aus) EF Education First 0:00:25 
5 Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Deceuninck-QuickStep 0:00:26 
6 Mike Teunissen (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma   
7 Michael Valgren Andersen (Den) Dimension Data 0:00:35 
8 Ivan Garcia (Spa) Bahrain-Merida   
9 Amaury Capiot (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise 0:00:38 
10 Dylan van Baarle (Ned) Team Ineos  

2019 BinckBank Tour Overall General Classification

1 Laurens De Plus (Bel) Team Jumbo-Visma 21:29:55 
2 Oliver Naesen (Bel) AG2R La Mondiale 0:00:35 
3 Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Soudal 0:00:36 
4 Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) CCC Team 0:00:37 
5 Marc Hirschi (Swi) Team Sunweb 0:00:44 
6 Mike Teunissen (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:01:06 
7 Ivan Garcia (Spa) Bahrain-Merida 0:01:13 
8 Stefan Küng (Swi) Groupama-FDJ 0:01:16 
9 Simon Clarke (Aus) EF Education First 0:01:19 
10 Michael Valgren Andersen (Den) Dimension Data 0:01:23

2019 Binck Bank Lastest News