Garda Bike Hotel - Unique Cycling Vacations Around Lake Garda
Welcome to Gran Fondo USA >> 2018 Pro Cycling Classics LIVE Coverage

2018 Pro Cycling Classics Live Updates

Great War Remembrance Race LIVE 
Friday August 24 - Ypres, Belgium, 200km

COVERAGE STARTS: 07:00 USA Pacific, 10:00 USA East Coast, 15:00 UK, 16:00 Europe

16:52 local (CET), 15:52 UK, 10:52 US Eastern - Estonian Mikhel Raim wins Great War Rememberence Road race

16:49 local (CET), 15:49 UK, 10:49 US Eastern - Mihkel Raim wins from the three man breakaway! Estonian Mikhel Raim wins the inaugural @RemembranceRace for Israeli Cycling Academy, with Bernas and Van Hecke third.

16:47 local (CET), 15:47 UK, 10:47 US Eastern - 3 km to go - We've got three riders up front: Van Schip, Raim and Van Hecke.

16:34 local (CET), 15:34 UK, 10:34 US Eastern - 17 km to go - Second passage of the Palingbeek coming up.

16:14 local (CET), 15:14 UK, 10:14 US Eastern - 47'' now. Terpstra pulling in the second group. 14 Km

16:12 local (CET), 15:12 UK, 10:12 US Eastern - 31 km to go - Bernas (CCC) left his fellow escapees behind on the Vidaigneberg and is now alone at the front of the race, 30" ahead of the first chasing group. The peloton is at 1'41". 

16:11 local (CET), 15:11 UK, 10:11 US Eastern - 

15:41 local (CET), 14:41 UK, 09:41 US Eastern - 47 km to go - The gap is now just over a minute. Gaviria dropped out of the front group. 18 riders left up front. 

15:32 local (CET), 14:32 UK, 09:32 US Eastern - 52 km to go - Leading group ↔? 1'14" peloton We're past the Plugstreets now and headed for the fourth climb of the day: Vidaigneberg. 

15:22 local (CET), 14:22 UK, 09:22 US Eastern - 58 km to go - We're on the unpaved Plugstreets! Group 2 is closing in on the 19 leaders. 

15:09 local (CET), 14:09 UK, 09:09 US Eastern - 70 km to go - A third group of around 10 riders is now 4' behind the leaders. 

15:05 local (CET), 14:05 UK, 09:05 US Eastern - 1'45''. Sunweb starting to chase behind. Cobbles time!

14:52 local (CET), 13:52 UK, 08:52 US Eastern - 77 km to go - The gap between the first and the second group is still growing: 1'25" currently. A third group is close behind. 

14:50 local (CET), 13:50 UK, 08:50 US Eastern - With just over 100km to go the peloton has split into a number of groups. The first three climbs of the race - Vidaigneberg, Rodeberg, and Klokhofweg - are behind us.

14:05 local (CET), 13:05 UK, 08:05 US Eastern - The riders are approaching the feed zone, where our great Lotto Soudal team awaits them. Ready for the final 100 kilometres

 
2018 Pro Cycling Classics Lastest News