2022 Benelux Tour

August 28 - September 03 2023
Breda, Netherlands
Vote for this Event Add to My Bucket List

After twelve years of the Eneco Tour and four years of the BinckBankTour, the only UCI WorldTour stage race on Belgian and Dutch soil will now be known as the Benelux Tour. The starting shot will sound in Frisian Surhuisterveen on Monday 30th August, and the final stage will end in East Flanders' Geraardsbergen on Sunday 5th September.

In 2005, American Bobby Julich won the first edition of the Eneco Tour. In 2017, BinckBank took over as name giver of the competition. The list of victories sports big names like Tony Martin, Lars Boom, Zdenek Stybar, Tim Wellens, Niki Terpstra, Tom Dumoulin and Mathieu van der Poel, who won the 2020 edition.

From 2021 onwards, the stage race now features on the calendar as the Benelux Tour. The new name clearly identifies what the competition is about. This year, the Benelux Tour will admittedly only take place in the Netherlands and Belgium, but the ambition is to also race through the Grand Duchy of Luxemburg next year.

The opening stage of the Benelux Tour on Monday 30th August, will take place on Frisian territory and will go from Surhuisterveen to Dokkum, one of the famous Friesland eleven cities. One day later, there will be an individual time trial in Lelystad, capital of the province of Flevoland.

Stage 3, on Wednesday 1st September, will be a Belgian-Dutch stage from Essen in the province of Antwerp to Hoogerheide in the province of North Brabant. The fourth stage is a 'sprint classic' from Aalter in East Flanders to Ardooie in West Flanders. For practical reasons, the earlier planned start from Blankenberge has been moved to 2022. The coastal town has agreed with this request from the organisation and will be the starting location of a stage next year and welcome riders for a sixth time.

On Friday 3rd September, the Benelux Tour will move to Limburg for a fifth stage, where a tough ride from Riemst to Bilzen features on the menu. In the closing weekend, the peloton will start with a gruelling stage from Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve in Walloon Brabant to Houffalize in the province of Luxemburg. On Sunday 5th September, the final stage will start in Namur, capital of the eponymous province. The denouement of the Benelux Tour will take place on de Vesten in Geraardsbergen.


- Monday 30 August: Surhuisterveen - Dokkum
- Tuesday 31 August: Lelystad (individual time trial)
- Wednesday 1 September: Essen - Hoogerheide
- Thursday 2 September: Aalter - Ardooie
- Friday 3 September: Riemst - Bilzen
- Saturday 4 September: Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve - Houffalize
- Sunday 5 September: Namur - Geraardsbergen

2017 Eneco Tour

Start Located At: Breda, Netherlands
View larger map  |  Get directions
Jan 12 2018 - NEWS: Flanders bids for 2021 World Championships
Oct 24 2017 - NEWS: 2017 UCI Gala awards the best road Cyclists of the Year
Oct 05 2017 - NEWS: Rigoberto Uran wins Milano-Torino
Oct 05 2017 - NEWS: UCI announces 2018 World Tour and Pro Continental Teams
Sep 20 2017 - NEWS: UCI to reduce team sizes to eight in Grand Tours
Jul 31 2017 - NEWS: Coryn Rivera wins Ride London Classique
Jul 30 2017 - NEWS: Alexander Kristoff wins RideLondon-Surrey Classic
Jul 29 2017 - NEWS: Kwiatkowski wins Clasica San Sebastian
Jul 24 2017 - NEWS: Michael Matthews to take part in RideLondon-Surrey Classic
Mar 08 2017 - NEWS: 2017 Tirreno-Adriatico LIVE STREAM
Dec 16 2016 - NEWS: 2017 Tirreno-Adriatico Route Revealed
Mar 02 2017 - NEWS: Strade Bianche Route Revealed
Mar 02 2017 - NEWS: The 2017 Paris-Nice Preview
Jan 23 2017 - NEWS: Former Under 23 World Champion dies of a Heart Attack
Jan 03 2017 - NEWS: 2017 Paris-Nice Route Revealed
May 12 2019 - EVENT: 2019 Amgen Tour of California
Jan 20 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Santos Festival of Cycling
Feb 25 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad
Feb 26 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne
Feb 28 2023 - EVENT: Cadel Evans Swisse People's Ride
Mar 04 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Strade Bianche
Mar 05 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Paris-Nice
Mar 06 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Tirreno-Adriatico
Mar 18 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Milano Sanremo
Mar 20 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Volta a Catalunya
Mar 24 2023 - EVENT: 2023 E3 Saxo Bank Classic
Mar 26 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Gent-Wevelgem
Mar 29 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Dwars Door Vlaanderen
Apr 02 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Tour of Flanders
Apr 03 2023 - EVENT: 2023 Tour of the Basque Country
Aug 13 2017 - NEWS: Tom Dumoulin wins the 2017 BinckBank Tour
Aug 13 2017 - NEWS: Stuyven wins final stage, claims 3rd overall in Binckbank Tour
Aug 13 2017 - NEWS: Peter Sagan secures BinckBank Tour points jersey
Aug 13 2017 - NEWS: Lars Boom fined for 1,000 Swiss Francs Badass celebration
Aug 12 2017 - NEWS: Tim Wellens takes stage and Tom Dumoulin leads GC
Aug 11 2017 - NEWS: Lars Boom Solo's to Stage Win and Race Lead
Aug 10 2017 - NEWS: Edward Theuns from Trek-Segafredo wins BinckBank stage 4
Aug 09 2017 - NEWS: Sagan wins his second BinckBank Stage
Aug 08 2017 - NEWS: Stefan Kung takes ITT and the Lead at BinckBank Tour
Aug 07 2017 - NEWS: Peter Sagan takes sprint victory at stage 1 of the BinckBank Tour
Aug 06 2017 - NEWS: Cannondale-Drapac ready for the 2017 BinckBank Tour
Aug 06 2017 - NEWS: Star Studded Line Up for Binck Bank Tour
Sep 25 2016 - NEWS: Eneco Tour 2016 Stage 7: Boasson Hagen Wins Stage, Terpstra The Eneco Tour
Sep 24 2016 - NEWS: Eneco Tour Stage 6: Pibernik claims stage as breakaway holds off peloton
Sep 23 2016 - NEWS: Eneco Tour: Rohan Dennis back on top as BMC wins Team Time Trial