Sea Sucker Bicycle Racks - The Most Innovative Bike Racks in the World.
Welcome to Gran Fondo USA >> 2016 UCI Road World Championships LIVE STREAMING

Peter Sagan defends World Championship Title after Brutal Race

Sagan outsprinted Cavendish and Boonen to become World Champion again

Berhane went on the attack as soon as the start was given. Dougall, Corella, Ramírez, Lagkuti, Roth and El Abdia joined him. The seven race dto a maximum gap of almost 12 minutes.

After reaching the turning point in the desert the peloton was torn into pieces due to echelons by the Belgians and British teams.

Cavendish, Blythe, Matthews, Hayman, Sagan, Kolar, Terpstra, Leezer, Boonen, Van Avermaet, Stuyven, Naesen, Keukeleire, Roelandts, Petit, Bonnet, Bennati, Guarnieri, Nizzolo, Viviani, Boasson Hagen, Korsaeth, Kristoff and Bennett all made into the first group, which easily catches the breakaway.

The real losers are Greipel, Kittel, Bouhanni, Degenkolb and Groenewegen who were stuck chasing the lead group with a gap of 1 minute. Two Belgians disrupt the chase on prupose as Boonen signals his team to go full gas.

the front group hits the 15.2 kilometres circuit in Doha, that’s was lapped seven times.

The gap widened to 2 minutes and with three laps remaining Kittel and Degenkolb were pulled out in tears suffering from extreme exhausion unable to reel in the leaders.

With 2.4 kms left Tom Leezer attacked and got a good gap but just couldn't maintain it and was brought back for the final Sprint.

Cavendish went off Bythe's lead out - instead following Sagan ...

Sagan outwitted everyone for a perfectly timed sprint.

Cavendish was bitterly disappointed as Bythe's lead out could have meant victory for the Britain.

All 26 riders in the final group are all world champions! That was a seriously brutal day's racing and was one of the highlights of the season.

Chapeau Sagan, you did it again!

2016 UCI Men's Elite Road Race World Championship Results Top 10

VIDEO: 2016 UCI Men'd Elite Road Race Highlights

VIDEO: 2016 UCI Men's Elite Road Race World Championship Final Sprint

Peter Sagan World Champion againPeter Sagan World Champion againPeter Sagan World Champion againPeter Sagan World Champion again

Peter Sagan wins Men's Elite Road Race after brutal race to become World Champion again

2016 UCI Road World Championships LIVE STREAMING

The UCI Road World Championship – Doha 2016 will be held in Qatar’s capital between 9 and 16 October 2016.

LIVE STREAM

Please follow us on Twitter or Facebook to get the most up to date broadcast and stream availability.

Sunday October 16th - Mens Elite Road Race - 2016 UCI Road World Championships / Doha

12:30 AM US Pacific Time (PST),  03:30 AM US Eastern Time (EST), 08:30 AM UK Time (GMT), 09:30 AM Central European Time, (CET), 16:30 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

Mens Elite Road Race Stream 1

SCHEDULE

Tuesday, October 11

Men Junior Individual Time Trial at 9am local
11:00 PM US Pacific Time (PST),  02:00 AM US Eastern Time (EST), 07:00 AM UK Time (GMT), 08:00 AM Central European Time, (CET), 15:00 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

Women Elite Individual Time Trial at 1:15pm local
03:15 AM US Pacific Time (PST),  06:15 AM US Eastern Time (EST), 11:15 AM UK Time (GMT), 12:15 PM Central European Time, (CET), 19:15 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

Wednesday, October 12

Men Elite Individual Time Trial at 1:45pm local
03:45 AM US Pacific Time (PST),  06:45 AM US Eastern Time (EST), 11:45 AM UK Time (GMT), 12:45 PM Central European Time, (CET), 19:45 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

Thursday, October 13

Men Under 23 Road Race at 12:00pm local, 
02:00 AM US Pacific Time (PST),  05:00 AM US Eastern Time (EST), 10:00 AM UK Time (GMT), 11:00 PM Central European Time, (CET), 18:00 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

Friday, October 14

Women Juniors Road Race at 8:30am local
10:30 PM US Pacific Time (PST),  01:30 AM US Eastern Time (EST), 06:30 AM UK Time (GMT), 07:30 AM Central European Time, (CET), 14:30 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)


Men Juniors Road Race at 1:15pm local
03:15 AM US Pacific Time (PST),  06:15 AM US Eastern Time (EST), 11:15 AM UK Time (GMT), 12:15 PM Central European Time, (CET), 19:15 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

Saturday, October 15

Women Elite Road Race at 12:45pm local, 11:45 CET, 5:45am ET
02:45 AM US Pacific Time (PST),  05:45 AM US Eastern Time (EST), 10:45 AM UK Time (GMT), 11:45 PM Central European Time, (CET), 18:45 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

Sunday, October 16

Men Elite Road Race at 10:30am local
12:30 AM US Pacific Time (PST),  03:30 AM US Eastern Time (EST), 08:30 AM UK Time (GMT), 09:30 AM Central European Time, (CET), 16:30 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

 
Tag: worldchampionship
 
Oct 16 2016 - NEWS: Degenkolb Loses the Plot as He Lost the Race
Oct 16 2016 - NEWS: Peter Sagan defends World Championship Title after Brutal Race
Oct 15 2016 - NEWS: No cases of heat exhaustion at the World Championships
Oct 15 2016 - NEWS: Cavendish and Sagan ready for Worlds Road Race Battle
Oct 15 2016 - NEWS: Amalie Dideriksen wins Womens World Championship
Oct 15 2016 - NEWS: Norwegian Rider Iver Knotten collapses whilst riding the Worlds Junior Road Race
Oct 14 2016 - NEWS: Belgian rider Enzo Wouters collapses at the Worlds in Doha
Oct 13 2016 - NEWS: LIVE STREAM: Kristoffer Halverson from Norway becomes the U23 Road Race Champion
Oct 13 2016 - NEWS: Mont-Sainte-Anne awarded 2019 UCI Mountain Bike World Championships
Oct 12 2016 - NEWS: UK's Yorkshire to host 2019 Road World Championships
Oct 12 2016 - NEWS: Tony Martin is World Time Trial Champion Again
Oct 11 2016 - NEWS: Amber Neben wins Women's Time Trial at UCI World Championships
Oct 11 2016 - NEWS: USA's Brandon McNulty is Junior Mens Time Trial World Champion
Oct 10 2016 - NEWS: VIDEO: Pokemon Ambulance: U23 Mens Time Trial Champion Has To Play Along
Oct 10 2016 - NEWS: Doha World Championships: Too Hot To Handle?
Oct 10 2016 - NEWS: Germany's Marco Mathis is the new U23 Mens Time Trial World Champion
Oct 09 2016 - NEWS: Etixx-QuickStep Win World Champion Team Time Trial
Oct 09 2016 - NEWS: VIDEO: Cyclist crashes due to heatstroke at the Qatar World Championships
Sep 28 2016 - NEWS: Greipel and Kittel to lead Germany at World Championships
Sep 27 2016 - NEWS: 2016 UCI World Championship Preliminary Start List
Sep 26 2016 - NEWS: French Selection for Doha: Bouhanni and Démare
Sep 26 2016 - NEWS: Belgian selection for Doha: Boonen for the sprint, free role for Van Avermaet
Sep 26 2016 - NEWS: World champion Sagan might not defend his title in Doha
Sep 22 2016 - NEWS: Aussie Team Announced For Next Months World Championships
Sep 22 2016 - NEWS: Gear Up for the UCI Road World Championships
Sep 22 2016 - NEWS: The Rainbow jersey, the Pinnacle of Professional cycling
Sep 22 2016 - NEWS: Cycling Canada Announces Elite and U23 Team for Road World Championships
Sep 21 2016 - NEWS: British Cycling Announce World Championship Squad
Sep 20 2016 - NEWS: Phinney, Guarnier headline U.S. Team at World Championships