Bikes and Beers Virtual Social Distance Ride 2020 - FIND OUT MORE!
United States >> 2020 Pro Cycling Classics LIVE Coverage

Arnaud Demare sprints to victory at Milano-Torino

Arnaud Demare has won the final  sprintahead of Caleb Ewan (Lotto Soudal) and Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma)

Arnaud Demare sprints to victory at Milano-Torino

The Frenchman had been well-positioned in the final kilometers, tucked safely in a Groupama-FDJ lead out train, which emerged from a crash in the peloton with about 2 kilometers to go.

“The perfect preparation for Milano-Sanremo”, said Demare. “The team [is] in great shape. We’ve just come from a three-week training camp. The team worked well. I’m in great shape. I cannot hide. I’m going really well. I go there [Milano-Sanremo] every year hoping to win and this year is no different.”

“We are not afraid of anyone. I feel very good and we have very big ambitions, we are not going to hide it. The team is very good, me too.”

2020 Milano-Torino Top 10

1 Arnaud Demare (Groupama-FDJ) 4:18:57
2 Caleb Ewan (Lotto Soudal) ,,
3 Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma) ,,
4 Peter Sagan (Bora-hansgrohe),,
5 Danny Van Poppel (Circus-Wanty Gobert),,
6 Nacer Bouhanni (Arkea-Samsic),,
7 Fernando Gaviria (UAE Team Emirates),,
8 Manuel Belletti (Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec),,
9 Dion Smith (Mitchelton-Scott),,
10 Ben Swift (Team Ineos),,

2020 Pro Cycling Classics Lastest News