Gran Fondo La Fortuna Series 2017, Costa Rica - Register NOW!
Welcome to Gran Fondo USA >> 2017 Pro Cycling Classics Race Dashboard
 
 
VIDEO: Go Pro Highlights from Paris Roubaix
#CLASSICS
VIDEO: Go Pro Highlights from Paris Roubaix

Velon CC have produced a video which includes onboard footage showing the battle as riders fight on the pave of the Hell of the North.

The race which was the fastest edition of the cobbled classic ever at 45 kph.

Trek-Segafredo’s Koen de Kort get a wheel change from one of the Mavic mechanics and footage from one of the race photographers.

 
Unlucky Peter Sagan fights to the finish at cruel Paris-Roubaix
#CLASSICS
Unlucky Peter Sagan fights to the finish at cruel Paris-Roubaix

On the world’s most famous one-day race, only the strongest – and luckiest – survive.

Paris-Roubaix has become the stuff of legend in its 114 editions, forging a reputation not only as a hard race on the strength of the course alone, but because of how unfair it can be to even the strongest riders – luck is what truly wins this race.

The UCI World Champion, Peter Sagan, had excellent support from his BORA-hansgrohe teammates, but the Queen of the Classics is a cruel mistress.

 
LIVE COVERAGE: Paris Roubaix
#CLASSICS
LIVE COVERAGE: Paris Roubaix

On Sunday the 9th of April, the bunch sets off for the 115th edition of Paris-Roubaix, the third of five Monuments on the cycling calendar.

Also known as the ‘Hell of the North’, Paris-Roubaix is one of the oldest and one of the most difficult one-day races with riders having to endure a daunting gauntlet of cobbled sectors before the finish in the Roubaix Velodrome.

This year, Paris-Roubaix will be, for the first time, broadcast from start to finish and you can watch it online this Sunday here. You can also follow up with video highlights later on.

Live coverage from 02:00 PST, 05:00 EST, 10:00 GMT, 11:00 CET.

 
Sagan: Tom Boonen was my Childhood Idol
#CLASSICS
Peter Sagan: Tom Boonen was my Childhood Idol

Peter Sagan and Tom's teammates make a portrait of the soon-to-be-retired champion.

Peter Sagan said if he can't win Roubaix this Sunday he would be very happy if Tom Boonen wins. "He deserves it. It would be a great culmination of his career."

One day left until Paris-Roubaix!

Can Tom Boonen win a fifth and final Roubaix?